Legal California Divorce Decree Provider

0

Posted on : 10-Nov-2017 | By : Henry White | In : Family, Genealogy, Law Legal, Legal, Relationships

California Divorce Decree are conserved in compliance with the Freedom of Information Act. The same with any other area in the county, definite instructions and processes have to be exercised to secure such documents. In the past, one can access these files for free, but when the expenses involved and the number of appeals has rocketed, the government had no choice but to impose specific fees for this service.

One should take into account that a copy of a certain divorce record can only be given to individuals whose names are revealed in the data, a legitimate representative and a person or an entity sanctioned by government law.

The California Department of Health Services’ Office of Vital Records maintains divorce data of the state from 1962 to June 1984. You can send your application by mail if you want to obtain a copy of such report. You just have to disburse the amount of $13.00 to research the data and to identify the precise locality where the dissolution of marriage was approved. You can also decide to fax your request but you will be charged an additional fee of $7.00. The organization does not accept payments made in cash so you should pay either by personal check or money order and make it payable to CDPH Vital Records. You must also make certain that you declare your phone number and full address in case the record you desire will be mailed to you.

The said agency will give you a Certificate of Record which contains the names of the folks involved in the divorce, the filing date, the county where the divorce was approved, and the court case number. Bear in mind that this document is not an authenticated replica of the divorce file. It also does not show any details if the divorce has reached its finality in court.

One can request for an authenticated copy of a divorce record from the Clerk of the Superior Court of the county where the marriage split-up happened. You will be asked to submit a completed application form together with a sworn statement that is signed by you. You must identify the essential particulars like the current and birth names of the husband and wife and the place and date where the divorce was granted. The demand you will submit through mail must have a notarized sworn statement; or else, your petition will be thought of as insufficient and will not be disregarded. Always keep in mind that you will not receive any refund for the amount you paid. Take note also that it will take about 15 to 20 weeks before you will acquire the files you need because of manpower shortage in the agency.

Currently, divorce is becoming commonplace. So if you want to delve into your family tree, and you need to look into a specific divorce decree in the fastest possible time, you can search online through the various online communities available. The fees you have to pay are a bit pricey, but you are assured to get hold of the document you need in a breeze.

Ugboo

Write a comment